Christina Martin Announces New Single & UK Tour

Credit: PR
Canada's Christina Martin has announced a new single and UK tour dates!

The single You Ran From Me is taken from Christina's fifth album album It'll Be Alright, which was released last year. Already viewed as an accomplished americana and country artist, the track sees her build on these influences while venturing into more pop and rock territory.

If you're interested in seeing Christina perform live, you'll be pleased to hear she'll also be returning to the UK shortly to embark on a tour across England and Scotland.

UK tour dates:
Thurs Mar 10 - Liverpool - Bumper 
Fri Mar 11 - Glasgow - Coyote Whisky Bar
Sat Mar 12 -  Edinburgh - The Bluebird Café
Sun Mar 13 - Edinburgh - The Bluebird Café
Mon Mar 14 - Wolverhampton - The Robin 2
Tue Mar 15 - Bristol - Stag & Hounds
Wed Mar 16 -  London - Green Note
Thurs March 17 - Cambridge - The Portland Arms
Fri March 18 - Ipswich - St Peter's by the Waterfront
Sat March 19 -  Ardleigh - Little Rabbit Barn
Sun March 20 - GT Finborough UK Private House Concert
Mon March 21 - Norwich - The Bicycle Shop 
Tue Mar 22 - Lowdham - Old Ship Inn
Wed Mar 23 -  Halifax - Square Chapel

Check out the stunning black and white video for single You Ran From Me (out 4th March) below, shot at Christina's home in Nova Scotia. About the video, the singer said: "I naively thought it would be a good idea to shoot on two of our coldest Canadian winter days. This made for much cursing on my part, and perhaps I was a bit more difficult for the crew to work with, but it was worth it! This video gives me a chance to show where I'm from, and also a bit of an insight into an old passion of mine".


Download It'll Be Alright on iTunes or purchase a physical copy here.
Find Christina Martin on social media: Facebook / Twitter / Youtube / Official Website

Want more news on the latest artists? Follow us @HDMusicPromoUK and 'like' us on Facebook.

 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Video of the Week: Love Ghost - Forgive Me

A Snapshot of... Bournemouth